SUMMER TRAINING 2018

The 2018 BHS Summer Training program is the foundation of our success. Each summer, the student-athlete train 3-4 days a week in preparation for the high demands of high school soccer. The primary focus of the summer training program is improving individual skills, fitness and building chemistry. For incoming freshmen, the summer training program is a great way to acclimate to Boulder High before the fall school year even begins.

At each summer session, we typically have 50-70 student-athletes at each session.

Each summer college student-athletes and alumni join our training program to prepare for their fall seasons and to pass on the traditions of the program.

The summer training program is free.

SUMMER TRAINING SCHEDULE (NOTE THE EARLIER START DATE OF TRYOUTS)

First Day, Thursday, July 5, 2018

Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

Location: Boulder High School’s Recht Stadium from 4:00pm-6:00pm.

New this summer, Saturday scrimmages for Varsity/JV pool (additionals players with coach’s invite) at Boulder High School’s Recht Stadium at 9:00am.

  • Thursday, July 5 – 4pm-6pm
  • Monday, July 9 – 4pm-6pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 – 4pm-6pm
  • Thursday, July 12 – 4pm-6pm
  • Saturday, July 14 – Intra-squad Scrimmage (Returning Varsity/JV and invited players) – 9am
  • Monday, July 16 – 4pm-6pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 – 4pm-6pm
  • Thursday, July 19 – 4pm-6pm
  • Friday, July 20 – Varsity Team Camp – Dove Valley, Denver (DU Camp) (Returning Varsity/JV and invited players) – tbd
  • Saturday, July 21 – Varsity Team Camp – Dove Valley, Denver (DU Camp) (Returning Varsity/JV and invited players)- tbd
  • Sunday, July 22 – Varsity Team Camp – Dove Valley, Denver (DU Camp) (Returning Varsity/JV and invited players) – tbd
  • Monday, July 23 – NO TRAINING – REST DAY
  • Wednesday, July 25 – 4pm-6pm
  • Thursday, July 26 – 4pm-6pm
  • Saturday, July 28 – Intra-squad Scrimmage (Returning Varsity/JV and invited players) – 9am

PRE-SEASON CAMP
http://boulderhighsoccer.com/soccercamp/

  • Monday, July 30 – Preseason Camp – 4pm-6pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 – Preseason Camp – 4pm-6pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 – Preseason Camp – 4pm-6pm
  • Thursday, August 2 – Preseason Camp – 4pm-6pm
  • Friday, August 3 – Preseason Camp – 4pm-6pm

TRYOUTS AT BHS (MANDATORY)
http://boulderhighsoccer.com/tryouts/

  • Monday, August 6 – 4pm-6pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 – 4pm-6pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 – 4pm-6pm

FIRST TEAM PRACTICES START THURSDAY, AUGUST 9 AT BHS

  • Varsity practices Monday, Tuesday at 6pm, Wednesday at 4pm, Thursday 6pm, Saturday at 7am
  • JV practices Monday-Thursday at 6pm with occasional Friday or Saturday practices
  • Freshmen/Sophomore practices Monday-Friday 3:45pm